​An internationally recognised qualification which can be used to demonstrate your level of English. There are two types of IELTS exam; ACADEMIC and LIFE SKILLS which are available throughout the year.   

The Academic IELTS, or UKVI IELTS for students outside of the European Union, is commonly accepted by Universities in the UK, Australia and New Zealand as part of the entry requirement for foundation, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses.  More recently, universities in the US are also accepting IELTS as part of their English requirements for entry.


The LIFE SKILLS IELTS is used  as a measure of English and is required for some VISA applications.




Cambridge Assessment English


Cambridge English Qualifications can be used to measure your general English language skills in reading, writing, speaking and listening. The exams are split into the following levels: 

  • A2 Key - KET (A2)

Demonstrates a student can use English to communicate in simple situations. It is considered as a good starting place giving students the confidence to move to higher level Cambridge exams.

The A2 Key for Schools is aimed at the same language level but he content is more suitable for school aged students rather than adults.

  • B1 Preliminary - (PET) 

The perfect way to show that a student has mastered the basic skills of English and has the language skills to be compitent in everyday life.

B1 Preliminary for Schools is aimed at the same level but he content is more suitable for school aged students rather than adults.

  • B2 First - (FCE)

A B2 First qualification demonstrates that you have the language skills to live and work independently in an English-speaking country or study on courses taught in English. It can be used at many Higher Learning institutions as proof of language level for course entry requirements.

  • C1 Advanced - (CAE)

More than 8000 educational institutions, businesses and governmental departments accept C1 Advanced as evidence of high-level achievement in learning English.

  • C2 Proficiency (CPE) 

Preparing for and passing the exam demonstrates the ability to use language at a level considered appropriate for senior professionals or academics.


These qualifications are popular with schools and for young learners as they provide an internationally recognized qualification which shows your progression in English as you develop your skills. Schools, Universities and companies will often request that you have reached a specific level as part of an application, an entry requirement or they may be granted as additional credits towards courses. 



Business Language Testing Service (BULATS) is a Cambridge English Qualification which focuses on Business English and is divided into three separate exams: Reading & Listening; Speaking; Writing. Each exam is aimed at people who either wish to demonstrate personal professional development of their English language skills or who are already in work and wish to advance their career through an internationally recognized qualification. Many companies and organizations require their trainees to complete BULATS as part of their sponsored courses.




TOEIC (Test of English for International Communications). A globally recognized qualification, TOEIC works to demonstrate English language ability in the workplace and everyday life for intermediate or higher learners through either the TOEIC Listening and Reading test or the TOEIC Speaking and Writing test. For beginners to intermediate learners there is the option of TOEIC Bridge. 


Grade Comparison